Nine Candidates Contest for ABG Presidential Seat

By Fabian Hakalits – EM TV, Buka

The race is now on for the Presidential seat for the third Autonomous Bougainville Government General Election.

Despite all the campaigns to challenge men, in this year’s ABG General Election, Bougainville women have decided to leave the Presidential seat to the men.

As of the close of nomination on Wednesday April 1, 2015, nine men have been nominated, whilst more women registered for constituencies and reserve seats.

The nomination was formally closed by Regional Returning Officer John Itanu.

These nine candidates are vying for the Bougainville Presidential Seat, challenging the incumbent, Chief Dr John Lawrence Momis.

Nine Presidential candidates are:

BOX 10 Nick F Penia,

BOX 11 Justin Pokata Kira,

BOX 12 Sam Kaouna,

BOX 13 Peter Nerau,

BOX 14 is the former National Parliamentarian Sam Akoita,

BOX 15 is Catholic Priest, Fr Simon Dumarinu,

BOX 16 is Chief Dr John Lawrence Momis,

BOX 17 is former Bougainville Revolutionary Army General Ismael Toroama and,

BOX 18 is lawyer Reuben Siara.

Candidates now have six weeks to campaign, before polling begins from 11 May and closes on 25 May.

Related posts

Modi Seeks out Connectivity in Silicon Valley

EMTV Online

Central Province Governor Helps School

EMTV Online

Buin Town Peaceful

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!