News Rugby League Sport

Kaugere Grand Final

It was a great moment of victory for Warako Storms, who claimed the 2014 championship titles for the Port Moresby South Rugby League competitions.
While in the under 19 division, The Taikone Sharks were the winning side of this year’s 2014 season, closing it on high note.
Kaugere Oval in Moresby South came to life as fans swarmed around the field to support and cheer their teams.
The main game in the A grade division was between Warako Storms and Koki Ells. It was a very tough encounter, with strong performances and defence on board, which certainly made it hard for either team to score a try in the first few minutes of the game.
Warako Storms were strong and fierce, giving Koki Eels a run for their money and ending the first half 6 points to Koki Eels 2.
At full time, Warako Storms continued the streak, beating Koki Eels 14 points to 8.
Closing the season on a high note were trophy and medal presentations to team players.
Taking the cup home as winner for 2014 was James Wailo, Captain of Warako Storms, who was presented with a trophy and prize money of K6,000.
In the in the under 19 division, Taikone Sharks beat the Vanogi Blacks 12 points to 8, taking the winning trophy.
President Solomon Lawsi said this year’s grand final is their first season and was quietly happy with the outcome between the players, referees and corporations of rugby league enthusiasts that came to support their teams.
He also said the transition from offseason rugby league to season competition was good and successful after their affiliation with RFL.

Related posts

PNGs Airways Hotel Listed as One of the Best Hotels in the World

EMTV Online


Thomas Huliambari

Call for Provincial Fisheries Board to be set up

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!