Cricket Sport

East Asia Pacific Women Win Australia Country Cricket Champions

Led by CPL PNG Lewas Skipper, Pauke Siaka, and Norma Ovasuru, team East Asia Pacific (EAP) was crowned the 2017 Commonwealth Bank Australia Country Cricket Champions last Wednesday.

The ACCC is an annual tournament which showcases the best cricket talent from regional areas around Australia, with teams from all around Australia.

The 8-wicket win is surely a good start for the Lewas, as nine of them took part in the Tournament, alongside a player from Japan, Samoa and Vanuatu respectively.

A morale booster, as they work towards the World Cup Qualifiers.

Related posts

1000 days and counting to Pacific Games

EMTV Online

Brazil’s impeachment trial to run into Rio Olympics


Amazon explores live sports streaming – WSJ


Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!