24.7 C
Port Moresby
December 6, 2021
Rugby League Sport

Rugby League World Cup Officially Launched

The Rugby League World Cup was officially launched yesterday in Brisbane, Australia. Captains and Coaches of all 14 teams were present to witness the launching.

28 matches will be played in 13 cities cross Australia, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea, with the finals to be held on the 2nd of December.

We are 4 days away before the first matches are played. Old time rivals, England and Australia will kick off proceedings in Melbourne on Friday night.

The tournament will be contested by 14 teams, Australia, England, France, and Lebanon in Pool A. New Zealand, Samoa, Tonga and Scotland in Pool B. Papua New Guinea, Wales and Ireland in Pool C and Fiji, Italy and USA in Pool D.

With the new international eligibility rules, this year’s World Cup is expected to be the most competitive and most watched World Cup in history.

Matches will be shown by the Seven Network in Australia, Sky TV in New Zealand and EMTV here in Papua New Guinea.

The PNG Kumuls will play their first match against Wales on Saturday at the Oil Search National Football Stadium. The match kicks off at 3pm.

Related posts

Amazon explores live sports streaming – WSJ


Besta Glory Awaits

EMTV Online

Japan become first to exit World Cup with three pool wins

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!