Featured News

Philemon and Masiu Leave Peoples Progress Party

Leader of the Peoples Progress Party (PPP), Ben Micah, announced yesterday that the two MP’s have left the Party.

They are Titus Philemon, Governor for Milne Bay; and Timothy Masiu, Member for South Bougainville.

Peoples Progress Party Leader, Ben Micah, also announced the appointment of Ken Fairweather, Member for Sumkar, as the Deputy Leader of PPP.

Micah said that the two members have given a formal letter announcing their exit from the party.

Micah said PPP will be going into elections with five members.

In the meantime, commenting on his appointment as deputy leader of PPP, Sumkar MP, Ken Fairwether, said he was happy to take up the role.

Founder of PPP, Sir Julius Chan, said he was saddened by the departure, but that PPP was no stranger to these situations.

The remaining 5 members of PPP are Ben Michah; Ken Fairweather; Sir Julius Chan, Governor for New Ireland; Byron Chan, Member for Namatani Open; and Johnson Tuke, Member for Kainantu.

Related posts

Djokovic Rules Supreme at the 2016 Australian Open

EMTV Online

Highlands Highway Rehabilitation

Theckla Gunga

Lae roadwork resumes

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!