PNGs Immigration and Citizenship Service officially launches Dual Citizenship

The Immigration and Citizenship Service officially launched the Dual Citizenship between selected countries today.

Minister for Foreign Affairs and Immigration, Rimbink Pato, said it was a historic moment for PNG as it will be the first time foreigners will hold dual citizenship.

Countries allowed to attain a PNG dual citizenship are, Australia, New Zealand, Fiji, Vanuatu, Samoa, United Kingdom, Germany and United States of America.

It has taken three years for all legislative and paper work to be amended and approved for the Dual citizenship.

Pato thanked the late chief immigration officer Matio Rabura, and Ambassoder Late Peter Donigi, for their work on the constitutional and legislative amendments that enable the process for Dual Citizenship in Papua New Guinea.

Related posts

Channeling Donor Aid Toward Empowering Rural Communities

EMTV Online

Garaina Leaders Plea

Jack Lapauve Jnr.

David Arore Declared Winner For Ijivitari By-Election

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!