25 C
Port Moresby
January 28, 2021

Full PPL Board Sworn In

Share the News
The full PNG Power Board was sworn in today in Port Moresby. Chairman Larry Andagali, his deputy Robert Bradshaw, and 6 other directors, were sworn in by senior provincial Magistrate Ernest Wilmot.

Vice Minister for Public Enterprise and State Investment Johnson Tuka, was a guest at the ceremony.


The full board with 4 new inclusions including Chairman Larry Andagali, took their oaths before senior magistrate Ernest Wilmot at the PNG Power headquarters this morning.


In attendance were vice minister for Public Enterprise and State Investments Johnson Tuka, members of PPL Executive management team and the media.


In his address, the vice minister assured the PPL management that there will be no political interference with the management of PNG Power.


He thanked the management and others involved in resolving the recent PNG Power workers grievances, and stabilizing the situation.


Mr. Andagali in response said it is very important for the government to respect the separation of powers between the PPL management and the board.


The chairman said his plan now is to drive a policy direction for sustainable energy generating concept that allows for cheaper power sourcing.


Mr. Andagali said PPL must look at other options for sustainable power sourcing, to cut down on operational costs to meet the increase in fuel prices.

Related posts

Polling of the ABG Community Government Elections Underway

EMTV Online

Trent Merrin Humbled by Experience in PNG

EMTV Online

Role of PNG Teachers Association Questioned

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!