22.7 C
Port Moresby
January 23, 2022
Rugby League Sport

Fresh talent make Hunters Train On Squad

A 44-member train on squad has been named for next year’s SP PNG Hunters team.

A huge bulk of the team has been named including players who have been part of the Hunters team in previous years.

2016 Hunters co-captain Adam Korave has been named after having a year off. He joins 19 current premiership wining SP Hunters players.

24 new faces have been included to the train on squad. 4 Lae Snax Tigers players in the likes of Junior Rop, Mark Piti, Tigers and PM’s XIII captain, Charlie Simon and John Andy.

Agmark Gurias captain, Stanley Olo, Illa Alu and Dilbert Isaac have also been named in the train on squad. Nine players from other Intercity Cup teams have been selected.

Israel Wari from Central and Joseph Singura of Madang made the squad after both were spotted at the PNG Games Rugby 9s competition currently being held in West New Britain.

SP Hunters coach, Michel Marum, said the squad will assemble in Port Moresby on December 4, 2017 to start a gruelling pre-season training program. PNGRFL CEO, Reatau Rau, thanked all their sponsors for their continuous support throughout 2017.

The final 30-member team will be announced early next year.

Related posts

National Soccer League Plans Big for 2016

EMTV Online

Universities vying for Vice Chancellor Cup

EMTV Online

PNG Olympic Committee turns Sixty

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!