Seven teams set for 2015 NSL season

by Tere Alex – EM TV, Port Moresby

In a media conference held today, National Soccer League Chairman Isaac Lupari announced the seven teams that will compete in the 2015 Telikom National Soccer League competition.

Hekari, Port Moresby, Admiralty, Besta PNG United, Oro and newcomers Madang and Lae City Dwellers, are up for the season.

Telikom PNG reaffirmed its continuous support by releasing K350,000 from the K1 million allocated last year.

The Oro Provincial Government has joined forces with their counterparts, the Manus and Madang provincial governments, to get behind their teams.

The draws have been made and the venues will be Port Moresby, Lae and Madang.

However, Hekari Manageress Vonnie Kapi Natto pointed out that for the past years, franchises and clubs have offered little support towards NSL’s accommodation, meals and transport for their away matches and would like to have the teams play in pools.

The mother of the reigning kings asked if the NSL would consider the Hekari’s OFC draw when making the NSL draw, as it will affect their competition in the OFC League.

Chairman Isaac Lupari and NSL Business Development Manager Chris Brown took note of the concerns. The NSL final is expected to be played on May 25th before the 2015 Pacific Games.

Related posts

Hunters Home Games Confirmed

Elijah Lavett

Jnr Pepes Confident ahead of World Youth Junior Championship Qualifiers

White Haven Brothers lead Hohola Off-Season Rugby Comp

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!