25.6 C
Port Moresby
August 6, 2021
News Sport

Pacific MMI Lewas Named For EAP T20 Cup

The Pacific MMI PNG Lewas team has been named for the East-Asia Pacific Women’s T20 Cup to be held in Japan next month.

The Lewas will be playing against hosts Japan, Cook Islands, Samoa, Vanuatu and an exhibition team from Australia. The winner of the tournament will qualify for the Women’s T20 World Cup.


Pauke Siake has been selected to lead the side in the absence of Captain Norma Ovasuru.


The team sees Elizabeth Ova, Seilosi Ambo, Sibona Jimmy, Helen Buruka, Kila Frank and Pipi Siake, making their debut in the absence of big name players and hard-hitting opener, Norma Ovasuru, Left-arm wrist spinner, Kaia Arua, opening bowler, Ravini Oa and explosive all-rounder, Konio Oala.


The Lewas are hard at training and are determined to gain back the number one spot in the East- Asia Pacific region.


Current New South Wales Breakers (Women’s) Coach, Joanne Broadbent will be on hand to assist former Lewas Captain and now Coach, Kune Amini.


The Pacific MMI Lewas are scheduled to depart on Sunday 4th May and return home on Monday 12th May.


Related posts

Mining Companies Not Welcomed in Oro

Florence Jonduo

Public Servants Netball Grand Final

EMTV Online

Enga Mioks Recruit Young Rugby Talent

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!