26.7 C
Port Moresby
July 3, 2022

O’Neill Launches Excellence Awards

by Jack Lapauve Jr – EM TV  Port Moresby

Prime Minister Peter O’Neill today launched the Prime Minister’s Excellence Awards (PMEA) at the Parliament’s State Function Room.

In his address, Mr O’Neill said PMEA is an annual award program designed to appreciate individuals or organisations that stand out in providing basic services in trying circumstances.

The sole purpose of the PMEA is to embrace the good work of those who put endless efforts to improve services all around the country, from central agencies down to sub-national levels.

Prime Minister Peter O’Neil said it’s not necessarily handing out monetary value to hardworking Papua New Guineans, but it’s the government’s appreciation of acknowledging innovative and creative approaches.

There are five awards under two categories: Service Innovation, Tackling Poverty, the Young Leader Award, Leadership Award and Public Value Award. Under these, both organisations and individuals will be awarded following criteria. Application forms for nominations are now open with a rigorous selection process to be applied.

The awards night will take place on September 15th 2015, prior to PNG’s 40th Independence celebrations.


Related posts

PAC questions numerous Trust Accounts

EMTV Online

Students Petition Barrick over Royalty Payments

Jack Lapauve Jnr.

Edwarki Struggles

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!