27.6 C
Port Moresby
January 18, 2021
Featured News Your Vote 2017

Full Cabinet for 10th National Parliament Announced Today

Share the News

The full Cabinet of Papua New Guinea’s 10th National Parliament has been announced today in Port Moresby.

The announcement and swearing in was conducted this afternoon at the Government House, before Governor General, Grand Chief Sir Bob Dadae.

Also, present to witness the event were the Heads of most Government departments and agencies.

The Cabinet is made up of 33 Ministers. Their responsibilities are as follows:
Prime Minister & NEC, Sports and APEC – Peter O’Neill
Deputy Prime Minister & Minister For Treasury – Charles Abel
Minister For Inter-Government Relations – Kevin Isifu
Minister For Finance & Rural Development – James Marape
Minister For National Planning & Monitoring – Richard Maru
Minister For Public Enterprise & State Investments – William Duma
Minister For Petroleum & Energy – Fabian Pok
Minister For Mining – Johnson Tuke
Minister For Foreign Affairs & Trade – Rimbink Pato
Minister For Public Service – Elias Kapavore
Minister For Environment, Conservation & Climate Change – John Pundari
Minister For Transport – Wesley Nukunj
Minister For Commerce & Industry – Wera Mori
Minister For Agriculture & Livestock – Benny Allan
Minister For Community Development, Youth & Religion – Soroi Eoe
Minister For Tourism & Culture – Emil Tammur
Minister For Education – Nick Kuman
Minister For Higher Education, Research, Science & Technology – Pila Niningi
Minister For Justice & Attorney General – Davis Steven
Minister For Defense – Solan Mirisim
Minister For Police – Jelta Wong
Minister For Correctional Services – Roy Biama
Minister For Housing & Urbanization – John Kaupa
Minister For Labour & Industrial Relations – Mehrra Kipefa
Minister For Health & HIV/AIDS – Sir Puka Temu
Minister For Fisheries – Patrick Basa
Minister For Communication & Information Technology – Francis Maneke
Minister For Works & Implementation – Michael Nali
Minister For Lands & Physical Planning – Justin Tkatchenko
Minister For Civil Aviation – Alfred Manase
Minister For Bougainville Affairs – Fr Simon Dumarinu
Minister For Forestry – Douglas Tomuriesa
Minister For Immigration & Border Security – Petrus Thomas

Prime Minister Peter O’Neill is confident of the new Cabinet, saying they bring with them a wealth of knowledge.

Related posts

Rabaul Queen Committee demands answers to delays

EMTV Online

UNESCO Official Resists Arrest

EMTV Online

Soldiers to us force to promote safer election

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!