Featured Highlands News

Four Southern Highlands MPs Sworn in

Four MPs of the Southern Highlands Provincial Assembly this afternoon were sworn in at Mendi.

Among them was the controversial Governor post.

The members include Chairman and Governor, William Powi, Ialibu Pangia MP and Prime Minister Peter O’Neill, Mendi MP Michael Nali and Kagua Erave MP Wesley Raminai.

Deputy Speaker and Nipa Kutubu Mp Jeffrey Komal will be sworn in when the assembly meets again.

The ceremony was witnessed by other members of the assembly, senior public servants and security forces.

All MPs urged the assembly to work together and address issues that sparked violence following the National elections.

Related posts


Amanda Ilaitia

APEC TWG Policy Outcomes Beneficial for PNG Tourism Sector

EMTV Online

Four Schools in Moresby South in Dire Need of Maintenance

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!