26 C
Port Moresby
January 20, 2020
Islands News Your Vote 2017

Five Sitting Members for East New Britain Re-enter 2017 Elections

Five sitting Members of Parliament in the East New Britain province will, yet again, re-enter the political race in this year’s National Election.

Gazelle’s sitting MP, Malakai Tabar, was nominated late Thursday, shortly after the Issue of Writs.

Tabar will contest under the National Alliance banner.

Kokopo sitting MP, Ereman ToBaining Jnr., will join the race under the People’s National Congress party. He was nominated yesterday, Friday, April 20.

Rabaul’s sitting MP, Dr. Allan Marat, will also contest again under the Melensaian Liberal Party. He was nominated on Thursday, April 19.

The other two sitting MPs, Pomio’s Elias Kapavore and East New Britain’s veteran candidate for Regional seat, Sir Leo Dion, are expected to be nominated next week.

Both candidates will enter the political race under the People’s National Congress party respectively.

Related posts

Koriak Upaiga: Football Has Given Me Many Opportunities

EMTV Online

CBC Condemns All Forms of Police Brutality

Theckla Gunga

Lontis people celebrate 100 years of Christianity

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!