28.6 C
Port Moresby
June 15, 2021
Featured News

Five independent MPs announced move to join Pangu Pati

Share the News

Five (5) independent MPs in The Alliance team, have announced their move to join the Pangu Pati. This brings the numbers of Pangu to 16.

Pangu Pati Leader, Sam Basil, welcomed the five inclusions, stating the move is critical, and a bonus to keep the O’Neill-Abel administration accountable.

The five Independent MPs are led by North West MP Sir Mekere Morauta, Rigo MP Lekwa Gure, Wabag MP Dr Lino Tom, Central Governor Robert Agarobe, and South Fly’s MP, Sekie Agisa. They say the move is a collective decision after consultation on party policies, and benefit for their people and the country.

Sir Mekere said the move solidifies the MPs position in the Opposition team. Pangu Party won 11 seats in the 2017 National Elections, the five inclusion increases its total to 16.

Pangu Leader Sam Basil, said Pangu will work as a block with its coalition partners like NA, PNG Party, and PNG National Party to provide the alternate development agendas of the country.

The members believe Pangu will provide the leadership in addressing issues faced by the country, and keep the Government accountable. According to the Pangu leader, the Party caucus will meet and finalise its 5-year development plan before early 2018.



Related posts

Court Orders Reinstatement of Roy Kamen as Lae City Manager

EMTV Online

News Bytes For 18th August, 2014

EMTV Online

Barefoot Power Promotes Clean and Reliable Energy Products

Fabian Hakalits
error: Content is protected !!