Cricket News Sport

BSP School Cricket A Blast

Morobe’s Bank South Pacific School Kriket Blast for Term 1 was successfully completed on Wednesday with five schools in attendance at the UNITECH ovals.

It was a fun-filled day for the Morobeans with more than 400 people in attendance at the Unitech ovals which included teachers, students, parents and spectators.


The competition included Taraka Primary School, Igam Primary School and St. Patrick’s Primary School who had participated in the Blast last year. Two new inclusions included Tent City Primary School and Lae Adventist Primary school who both impressed in their first outing in a cricket competition.


Newcomers Lae Adventist Primary School took the honors in the under-15 Boys division over Taraka Primary whilst the other newcomer, Tent City Primary, took the under-13 Girls’ trophy home against Igam Primary School.


In the other divisions, Taraka Primary claimed the under-13 Boys and under-15 Girls trophies over Igam Primary School.

Related posts

O’Neill Tells Churches: We Will Work Closely With You

EMTV Online

Eleven Nominations So Far for Goilala Open

Adelaide Sirox Kari

20 Mei | EMTV Nesenel Nius Hetlain Long Tok Pisin

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!