25.4 C
Port Moresby
June 15, 2021

Seven Jurists sworn into office

Share the News

By: Elizabeth Guka – EMTV News Cadet Journalist, Port Moresby

In a small but significant ceremony, seven jurists were sworn into office last week at the Government House in Port Moresby. The ceremony included the swearing-in of the new Deputy Chief Justice of Papua New Guinea, Justice Ambeng Kandakasi, as well as two National and Supreme Court judges, and four acting judges for the National Court.

Justice Nicholas Miviri and Justice Derek Hartshorn were sworn in as judges for the National and Supreme Court, and Justice Sinclair Gora, Justice John Numapo, Justice David Susame and Justice John Kaumi were sworn in as acting judges of the National Court.
The swearing-in ceremony was witnessed by Chief Justice Sir Gibuma Gibbs Salika, fellow jurists, government officials, and others including families, friends and colleagues of the jurists.

Related posts

Vaso Responds to Paska’s Comments

EMTV Online

Act Now: 5th Anniversary of the publication of the Finance Inquiry

EMTV Online

UPNG’second-year dormitory up in flames

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!