Bougainville Breaking News Education Highlands Islands Life Momase News News Bulletin Politics Southern


In a meeting held last week at parliament, Pangu Pati has resolved to dismiss the 12 MPs that defected to the opposition side recently.

Pangu pati still keeps Prime Minister James Marape as party leader and John Rosso as deputy despite them tabling the leadership.

Present at the meeting were Pangu MPs and four defected MPs Rainbo Paita, Lohia Boe Samuel, Casmiro Aia, and Amos Akem.

“Those MPs who defected were asked to present their case, after which the meeting resolved that the 12 MPs be given seven days’ notice of their dismissal from the party,” Prime Minister Marape said.

 “The Pangu Pati Constitution gives them the choice to appeal if they do choose to appeal, for re-admittance to the party.”

“I feel for the 12 MPs however, the party is bigger than any of us. I am trying my best to organize the party so that it lives on beyond my time and delivers on the commitments made to our people, especially on economic independence,”  Prime Minister Marape expressed.

Related posts

Opposition against media ban on Manus detention Centre

EMTV Online

Madang Disaster Office To Clarify Fund Usage

EMTV Online

Hela team receives little support: athletes pay for their own PMV fares to Lae

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!