Central Provincial Government Assembly Sworn In

The Central Provincial Government swore in members of its Provincial Executive Council at the Central Provincial Government Headquarters this morning in Port Moresby.

Governor Robert Agarobe said he will continue to support education scholarship programs, economic activities, and rebuilding provincial infrastructure.

The sworn-in members are Governor of Central Province Robert Agarobe, Abau MP Sir Puka Temu, Rigo MP Sir Lekwa Gure, Kairiku-Hiri MP Peter Namea Isoaimo and Goilala MP William Samb.

They were officially sworn-in by Senior Provincial Magistrate Jimmy Tapat witnessed by Acting Assembly Clerk Waea Iamge at the CPG Council Chambers.

Present to witness the ceremony were Provincial Administrator Gei Raga, district residents,DDA officials and supporters.

Governor Agarobe, who is also the chairman of the CPGA, acknowledged the work of former Governor Kila Haoda while stressed he will support Central Province Scholarship Program and Tertiary Subsidy for Central Province students.

Governor Agarobe also promised to bring tangible development to the province by aligning the provincial developments plans to relocate and rebuild the District Service headquarter, re-establish district infrastructure and introduce a village-based voluntary system to stimulate tourism and economic activities in the province.

The PEC members were thrilled with Governor Agarobe’s intentions to develop the province and pledged their alliance to work with the governor despite their political differences.

Member for Kairiku-Hiri MP Peter Isoaimo said they are to unite regardless of which side of government they support, in order to deliver tangible government services to the people.

Eric Haurupma

studied at the University of Papua New Guinea graduating with a Bachelor of Arts in Journalism and Public Relations. His main areas of expertise within EMTV are the courts, crime and the environment.

Leave a Reply

error: Content is protected !!