Islands News

Two candidates declared in East New Britain as counting continues

Two winners have been declared members of the Parliament in the East New Britain Province.

Paul Tiensten, a People’s United Assembly Party candidate retained his seat for the Pomio Open electorate with 6945 votes. Finishing second was Peopl’s Democratic Movement Party Candidate Francis Koimanrea with 5691 votes. Tiensten won by 1254 votes and was declared yesterday at 4:30pm.

For the Rabaul Open, Allan Marat of Melanesian Liberal Party was declared the Member of Parliament this morning at 10:53am with 5725 votes. On second place was Independent candidate Raymond Paulias with 3268 votes. Marat won by 2457 votes.

In the East New Britain Provincial seat after count 65 as at 10:52pm yesterday night, with 13, 322 votes is John Kaputin of Melanesian Alliance Party followed by Triumph Heritage Empowerment Party with 12, 053 votes, and running third is PNG Party candidate Henry Ningo on 5989 votes.

Counting for Gazelle after count 34, Norbak Kubak of People’s National Congress Party is in the lead with 6504 votes followed by Melanesian Liberal Party candidate, Malakai Tabar with 6431, and Sinai Brown for Triumph Heritage Party on third with 4195.

And for Kokopo Open after count 6, People’s National Congress Party candidate Ereman Tobaining Jnr is leading with 2017 votes followed by Independent candidate Emil Tammur with 1023 votes, and Gesly Rivan Peter, another Independent candidate with 993 votes.

Related posts

PNG Stoma Association Receives Boost From Muruks

EMTV Online

Correctional Service Cadets Bound for Igam Barracks

EMTV Online

Settlers Taking Legal Action

Martha Louis

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!