SP Sports Awards Call Out

It has been 25 years since the inception of the SP Sports Awards and 2017 is expected to be bigger and better.

The general public, who haven’t submitted their nomination forms, have been advised to start submitting immediately as nominations will close next week.

Chairman of the Organising Committee, Andrew Runawery said, this is an opportunity for individuals, groups and teams to be recognised for their sporting achievements.

Outstanding athletes who won in various categories in the past were in attendance today to share and experiences.

This included, Female Athlete of the year 2016, Linda Polsan, Team of the Year, Xenia Peni and five time award winner, Ryan Pini. Pini said, to be recognized, and know that people are watching you and following you as a role model, is rewarding.

The SP Sports Awards will take place on the 27th of April hosted at the Crown Plaza Hotel.

Related posts

Rangers Win Lauta Cup Tournament

EMTV Online

Team NCD Ready for 7th BSP PNG Games

Dinnierose Raiko

Morobe Hammerheads are Reigning Champions

Elijah Lavett

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!