30.7 C
Port Moresby
June 29, 2022

Rugby Sevens Teams Announced for Glasgow Games

The draw for the Rugby Sevens Teams for the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow was announced yesterday.

Glasgow 2014 confirmed the teams and pools for the Rugby Sevens competition at this summer’s Commonwealth Games.


Sixteen teams will be competing for Gold in front of a packed audience at Ibrox Stadium.


The Four Pools confirmed by the International Rugby Board and Commonwealth Games Federation are:


Pool A – New Zealand, Canada, Scotland and Nigeria;

Pool B – South Africa, Kenya, Cook Islands, Trinidad and Tobago;

Pool C – Samoa, Wales, Papua New Guinea and Malaysia; and in

Pool D – England, Australia, Sri lanka, and Uganda.


A total of forty-five games will be contested across two days of fierce competition at the Ibox Stadium.Glasgow will welcome most of the world’s best Rugby Sevens nations to compete at the games.

Related posts

Madang UPNG Students Urge Their Leaders to Rise Up For Madang

EMTV Online

PNG Air Eyes Jayapura for 2017

Fabian Hakalits

Kickboxing: Rest of the World vs PNG All Set

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!