International News Sport

Rugby League World Cup Logo Revealed

by Elijah Lavett – EM TV Sports, Port Moresby

The 2017 Rugby League World Cup (RLWC2017) logo was designed in consultation with Australian, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea cultural leaders.

It represents the movement, agility and power of the sport and blends together the trophy as the ultimate prize of the event, the colours of the host nations and their cultures.

RLWC2017 will be co-hosted by Australia, PNG and New Zealand from October to December in 2017 with the world’s best players from 14 nations competing to become world champions.

There will be 28 matches in the tournament played across three countries.

Rugby League World Cup 2017 Chief Executive Officer, Michael Brown, revealed the new tournament logo with current and future rugby league stars.

Three pool matches will be played in Port Moresby, while the remaining matches in the tournament will be allocated following discussions with potential host cities in Australia and New Zealand.

In conjunction with the tournament, the Women’s World Cup will be held at the same time as the men’s.

The Rugby League World Cup is the main event on the international calendar, with many, if not all players, passionate about representing their country on the world stage.

Related posts

World Contraception Day Highlights Importance of Family Planning on Development

EMTV Online

9-Mile Farm Produces Record Yield

EMTV Online

Brent crude at 11-year low as market rout heads into Christmas

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!