News Southern

Progressive results for Central province

Counting for the Central Province is progressing well despite minor hiccups. Counting is expected to be completed this week.

For the Central Porivincial seat, progressive results after count 19 as at 14:36pm this afternoon, Independent candidate Kilroy Koiro Genia is in the lead with 5846 votes, followed by another Independent candidate Kila Haoda with 1932 and running third is Simon Naua, a PNG Party candidate with 1267 votes.

At 2:25pm after count 19 this afternoon, incumbent seating member Puka Temu from Our Development Party is in the lead for Abau Open with 5694 votes. Running second is an Independent candidate Iati Ai with 2684 followed by United Resources Party candidate Kelly Onne with 1533 votes.

For the Goilala Open after count 25, the up-dated results were not given due to the suspension of counting. However, as at 10:39pm yesterday night, Triumph Heriatge Empowerment Party candidate and incumbent seatting member Mathew Poia leads with 1416 votes, followed by News Dawn Transformation Party candidate Alex Hoem Robert with 1189 votes, and in third place is Peter Normai for People’s National Congress Party with 810 votes.

In the Kairuku-Hiri Open after count 24 as at 3:40pm this afternoon, Peter Namea of PNG Party is in the lead with 5300 votes followed by Peopl’s National Congress Party candidate Paru Aihi with 5213 votes, and Henao Iduhu an Independent with 4607.

And seating incumbent member Ano Pala of People’s National Congress Party is leading with 5091 votes for the Rigo Open, followed by People’s Labour Party candidate Wala Gamu with 2957, and Turai Elemi and Independent candidate running third with 2826 votes.

Counting continues.

Related posts

National Fisheries Authority to Step Up Surveillance

EMTV Online

NCD School Expo Ends on High Note

Eric Haurupma

Telefomin Students to access Internet for the FIRST TIME

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!