25.7 C
Port Moresby
September 25, 2021
Featured Rugby League Sport

PNG gets ready for Women’s Rugby League World Cup 2017


The Rugby League International Federation confirmed that Australia, Canada, Cook Islands, England, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea will compete in the Women’s Rugby League World Cup 2017.

Australian business, Harvey Norman will be entitled to brand integration through on field grass logos and in-stadia signage at Southern Cross Group Stadium in Cronulla. The pool stage and semi-finals will be contested from 16 November to 26 November 2017.

The RLWC2017 Organizing Committee acknowledged the NSW Government, Queensland Government and Federal Government for their assistance in the Women’s Rugby League World Cup 2017.

PNG women’s rugby league team, Raggianas will play England in Round One, then Canada in Round Ttwo and New Zealand in round three.

The first game for the women’s competition will be contested between New Zealand and Canada.


Related posts

Keino Recieves Olympic Laurel Award

EMTV Online

IRC and ENB Provincial Government Inked MOU

EMTV Online

Dibaba runs fastest ever women’s 2,000 meters

error: Content is protected !!