O’Neill’s cabinet complete: Dion is Deputy PM

Peter O’Neill’s cabinet is complete and set to take PNG to greater heights in the next 5 years.

The Governor General also swore in East New Britain Governor Leo Dion as the Deputy Prime Minister Yesterday afternoon.

Mr. Dion was among 22 others, mostly newly elect MPs; they were sworn in at the Government House this afternoon.

Besides the 10 caretakers, are the following;

Rimbink Pato – Wapenamanda MP, David Arore – Ijivitari, Ano Pala – Rigo, Paul Isikiel – Markham MP, Richard Maru – Yangoru Sausia MP, Fabian Pok – North Waghi MP, Nixon Duban – Madang MP, Jimmy Miringtoro – Central Bougainville, Tom Tomscoll – Middle Ramu, only female Minister Loujaya Tony – Lae MP, Kerenga Kua – Sinasina Yongomugl, Paru Aihi – Kairuku Hiri, Mark Maipakai – Kikori MP, Justin Tchatkencho – Moresby South, Michael Malabag – Moresby North West, Jim Simatab – Wewak Open, Byron Chan – Namatanai MP, Francis Awesa – Imbongu MP, Benny Allan – Ungai Bena, Davis Steven – Esa’ala Open MP, Steven Kama – South Bougainville and Boka Kondra – North Fly MP.

This now brings to 33; a full cabinet for Papua New Guinea’s 9th Parliament…the portfolios will be designated and announced today.

The Prime Minister happy and confident says his cabinet mostly made up of newly elect MPs will deliver the much needed services PNG needs.

The DPM on behalf of his family and the people of East New Britain Province thanked the Prime Minister and members of the cabinet for having the confidence in him and agreeing to his appointment.

Triumph Heritage Empowerment Party Leader Don Polye on behalf of the party also made his congratulatory remarks to the DPM.

The Prime Minister will designate the Ministerial portfolios today and the announcement will be made then.

Among the male dominated cabinet was Lae MP Loujaya Tony.

Related posts

Kiunga District Hospital: Patient Care Vital

EMTV Online

Forestry meets Police in first ever meeting

EMTV Online

More Time and Investment Needed for PNG Snooker Players

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!