O’Neill likely to retain his seat

Counting for the Southern Highlands still continuing and results have shown that incumbent member, Prime Minister Peter O’Neill still leading the Ialibu-Pangia seat with a massive 27,283 votes.

The tally clearly shows that O’Neill is definitely going to retain his seat for the fourth term.

Progressive Results for Southern Highlands province are as follows;

For the Southern Highlands Regional seat, William Powi (PNC) is leading with 10,453 votes, followed by Joseph Kobol (Independent) with 6692 votes and Vincent Mirupasi (Independent) 5437.

In Imbongu Open, Francis Awesa (PNC) is in the lead with 4597 votes, followed by Pila Nininga (Independent) with 4158 votes and Steven Temo (THE Party) with 2427 votes.

For the Mendi Open, Ps Issac Joseph (PNG Party) is leading with 7197 votes, followed by Terry Gaso (THE Party) with 6209 votes and Philipus Maso Hapon (Independent) with 5816.

In Kagu-Erave Open, Aiya James Lagea (Independent) is in the lead with 5672 votes, followed by Albert Apuka Noria (Independent) with 2952 votes and Japhet John Yano (Independent) with 1968 votes.

For the Ialibu Pangia Open Peter O’Neill (PNC) is leading with a massive 27,283, followed by Eke Lama (Independent) with 4434 votes and Raphael Noipo (Independent) with 4253.

Counting for the Southern Highlands Province is likely to be completed by tonight or tomorrow morning.

Related posts

Push for Special Task Force to be Re-established

EMTV Online

Rugby League Clubs Fined

EMTV Online

Newcastle Conquer Melbourne

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!