News Sport

NRL Season

By Jaylee Sapias – EMTV News, Port Moresby

The annual NRL competition is set to kick off on Thursday, the 3rd of March.

The first match will see the Parramatta Eels against the Brisbane Broncos at the Pirtek Stadium in Sydney, Australia.

The 2016 season will witness the the 109th season of professional rugby league in Australia and the 19th year of National Rugby League in Australia and New Zealand.

The pre-season will start in New Zealand with the annual Auckland Nines which is now into its third year of competition, and will be followed by the All Stars Match scheduled for next month, at Suncorp Stadium in Brisbane.

Highlights of the 2015 season includes the Grand Final rematch between the North Queensland Cowboys and the Brisbane Broncos on Good Friday at Suncorp Stadium.

An ANZAC Round which will include traditional blockbusters St George Illawara vs the Sydney Roosters followed by the Melbourne Storms against the New Zealand Warriors on ANZAC Day and a Saturday night double header in Round 10 featuring the Melbourne Storms vs the Cowboys and the Sea Eagles against the Brisbane Broncos, who fell one point short of winning the 2015 NRL Premiership.

Related posts

Fuel and Electricity Supply Crisis in NCD as Roadblocks Continue

EMTV Online

Newcrest reduces production at Lihir

EMTV Online

Digitec Roadshow 2016

Daphne Rasehei

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!