Featured Momase News

Morobe Provincial Government Partners With Neighbouring Provinces to Improve Roads

By Julie Badui Owa – EMTV News, Lae 

Morobe Provincial Government is entering into a partnership program with provinces that are sharing borders with Morobe province. The authorities are planning to improve road infrastructure that will connect districts in Morobe with four other provinces.

This is part of the Provincial Government’s policy to help bring services to the areas that have missed out on government services.

The Governor for Morobe, Ginson Saonu says the Inter Provincial Border Development Sharing program will be of  benefit  to districts that  share  common land  and sea borders. This program will allow the provinces to enter into a partnership with Morobe in order to help bring basic government services such as health and education to the people. They will do this by improving road infrastructure from the border districts in Morobe to the provinces sharing border with Morobe.

Morobe province shares borders with six provinces including Eastern Highlands, Central, Oro and West New Britain. The districts in Morobe that share borders with these provinces are Menyamya, Morobe and Tewai-Siasi, Bulolo and Huon Gulf District respectively. Morobe provincial government and administration are working closely to have this done.

Morobe’s Provincial Administrator, Bart Ipambonj says he will make sure LLG and District officers visit wards and villages in the 9 districts of the Province and deliver services to them.

Related posts

Lae National Court Sentences Couple for Sexual Abuse

EMTV Online

Business Coalition for Women Empowering Papua New Guinean Females

EMTV Online

Pacific MMI backs Netball

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!