25.7 C
Port Moresby
September 23, 2021
News Southern

Milne Bay declares first member elect

Triumph Heritage Empowerment Party candidate for Kiriwina-Goodenough Open Douglas Tomuriesa was declared the member elect yesterday night at 8:30pm, with 7329 votes. Finishing on second place is Leonard Louma of National Alliance Party candidate with 6681 votes.

Tomuriesa is the first person to be elected to Parliament in the Milne Bay Province.

Meantime, for the Milne Bay Provincial seat after count 77 as at 1:37pm yesterday afternoon, PNC candidate John Luke Critin is in the lead with 27,659 votes followed closely by Titus Philemon of People’s Progress Party with 26,805 votes, In third place is PNG Party candidate Robert Igara with 13,934.

In the Alotau Open after elimination No.15 as at 1:15am this morning, Charles Abel (PNC) is leading with 13,402 votes followed by Lisia Ilaibeni (PNG Party) with 2614, and United Resource Party candidate Peter Boena with 2451 votes.

The Esa’ala Open and Samarai-Murua Open are yet to up-date their counting results.

Related posts

Service Improvement Programs Funding Takes Up Significant Portion of 2017 Budget

Eric Haurupma

North Fly District hosts its first-ever Sel Kambang Festival

Godwin Eki

Australian War Veterans commemorates Fuzzy WuzzyAngles Day

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!