Momase News

Mao Zeming declared member elect for Tewai Siassi

People’s National Congress Party candidate for Tewai Siassi Open Mao Zeming was declared member elect on Monday afternoon at 5:30pm, with 5,959 votes.

Tewai Siassi is the third electorate in the Morobe province to declare a winner, following Sam Basil for Bulolo Open and fellow PNC party member Paul Isikiel for Markham Open.

In the Finschaffen Open after elimination No.6 as at 11:06am this morning, Theo Zurenuoc a People’s Progress Party member is leading with 7168 votes followed by Agrigenaw Menggenang a PNG Conservative Party candidate with 2870 votes, and running third is Independent candidate Rainbo Paito with 2680.

For the Lae Open after count 54 as at 17:40pm yesterday afternoon, Independent candidate Fred Wak is in the lead with 2803 votes followed by Micah Parimani of PNG Constitutional Democratic Party with 2634 votes, and sitting member Bart Philemon of New Generation Party is trailing on third with 2580 votes.

And after count 28 for the Menyama Open, United Resource Party candidate Benjamin Philip is leading with 4808 followed by THE Party candidate Enoch Yakuyakuli Ulach with 4301 votes, and Independent candidate Andrew Noyao is running third with 3754.

Related posts

Jacksons International Terminal Gets A New Look

EMTV Online

A Passionate Plea for Justice

Jeremy Mogi

MV Chebu sets sail for Lae with Team AROB

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!