Hope for Spot in FIFA U20 Women’s World Cup

by Elijah Lavett – EM TV Sports, Port Moresby

The Tonga Football Association (TFA) has been confirmed as hosts of the Oceania Football Confederation 2015 U20 Women’s Championship.

TFA CEO, Lui Aho, is excited to be welcoming the regions up and coming female footballers to Nuku’alofa.

Papua New Guinea will not be taking part in this event, but will host next year’s FIFA U20 Women’s World Cup. Five teams are set to contest the tournament this year, with all hoping to earn a spot alongside Papua New Guinea at FIFA. 

New Caledonia, New Zealand, Samoa, Tonga and Vanuatu have all signed up for the tournament which will be held from October 1-10. 

The biannual tournament is held to decide the only qualification spot for the Oceania Football Confederation (OFC) representative at the FIFA U-20 Women’s World Championship; the team in first place at the end of the tournament will proceed on to the FIFA U20 Women’s World Cup.

Related posts

Independent Medical Procurement Authority: Malabag Addresses Concerns

EMTV Online

EM TV News Replay – 6th September, 2015

EMTV Online

Manam Islanders in Port Moresby raise funds

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!