News Sport

Hammerheads name Squad

After 5 weeks of gruelling rugby in Lae, the Hammerheads named their squad for the prestigious Pacific MMI Kimbe 7s.


They are taking part in the 2 day tournament, and have been an avenue for selecting prospective PNG Pukpuk 7s teams.

The men battled it out to secure 16 spots against younger and tougher competition at the infamous Scrum Oval in Lae.


The teams are:

1. Butler Morris – Harlies     2.Ray Roberts – Unitech     3. Lau Posu – Royals

4. Max Vali – Harlies           5.Forster Laurie – Pirates   6.Danny Grayson – Defence

7. Ame Loma – Harlies       8. Ian Alesi – Royals          9.Isaac Chandrol – Defence 10. Joel Wimbi – Royals     11.Jackson Pato – Pirates   12.Bevan Vui Jnr – Pirates

13. Nathan Malbak – Royal 14. George Pakore Jnr – Defence

15. Gregory Golman – Pirates   16.Sael Pennington – Unitech


The team has been given a week to prepare for the Kimbe 7s that kicked off today.


With the home team, Pacific MMI Rebels as favorites, the Hammerheads will face tougher competition from Madang, Tabubil and Bougainville’s Black Orchids.

Related posts

Former Miss PNG Leoshina Kariha appointed as first-ever IBSU Ambassador

EMTV Online

Bougainvilleans debate on E-ID

EMTV Online

Lupari Urges Departments and Agencies to Collaborate for FIFA U20 WWC

Shane Saroya

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!