27 C
Port Moresby
May 17, 2021

First Female Secretary for Department of National Planning & Monitoring

Share the News

By Vanessa Knight – EM TV News, Port Moresby

A historical milestone was reached today as the country’s first ever female Secretary to the Department of National Planning and Monitoring officially sealed her post as department head.

Hakaua Susan Harry along with other Heads of Departments confirmed their positions in an employment contract signing ceremony which took place at government house.

After several months acting in their posts, nine department heads were confirmed to their positions today by the Parliament Speaker, Theo Zurenuoc, and witnessed by the Chief Secretary to the Government and the Secretary to the Department of Personal Management.

The nine include John Kali OBE as Secretary to the Department of Personnel Management, Dairi Vele as Secretary to the Department of Treasury, Anna Solomon as Secretary to Department of Community Development, Ivan Pomaleu as Managing Director of Investment Promotion Authority, Johnny Bogombari as First Legislative Council and Marleen Toliman Akop, Lina Rauaia Kagena and Alice Hwana as Assistant Legislative Councils.

Also confirming her post is Hakaua Susan Harry who is the first female Secretary to hold the post of Secretary to the Department of National Planning and Monitoring.

Harry has 17 years of extensive experience holding top posts in the department, and has her sights set on quality service delivery, one of this includes developing practical frameworks for the department, which she hopes can be used incessantly through each government term.


Related posts

Port Moresby Nature Park Outdoor Education Program

EMTV Online

Kouza says the Morobe Provincial Government can go to court to stop the LCA Bill

EMTV Online

Rugby League Announces 2021 Fixture Schedule

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!