Duban and Anisis Sworn In

A short ceremony was held at the State Function room at parliament house this morning to swear in two new members of Parliament.

Nixon Duban and Ezikiel Anisis were sworn into parliament as members of Madang and Ambunti Drekikir respectively. This followed their success in the recently completed by-elections for the two electorates.


The swearing in was done a month before parliament resumes for this year, in February.


It was attended by a hand full of supporters, members of parliament, political followers and members of the media.


After the arrival of the Speaker of Parliament, Theo Zurenouc, member for Madang Nixon Duban and member of Ambunti Drekikir, Ezikile Anisi, made their declarations before the Speaker.


The speaker announced that he had received the return of the writ which Governor General had issued on the 19th of September 2013, and by endorsement of that document, certifies these two as members duly elected for the respective electorates.


After the formalities, Prime Minister O’Neill made a toast to the new members.


He congratulated the two on behalf of the party and the government.


Later in an interview, the member for Madang said he is ready to pick up from where he left off, and deliver projects for his district.

Related posts

Portion of Sea Park Land Traded for the Completion of Sir Hubert Murray Stadium

EMTV Online

Access to clean drinking water for Kainantu District after 20 years

Adelaide Sirox Kari

Dion: Government needs to rethink roles and transform Agendas for Effective Service Delivery

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!