27 C
Port Moresby
December 12, 2019
News Sport

Darts Tournament Opening

Madang Province isthe host to this year’s National Darts Tournament.


The teams assembled on Monday atthe Laewaden Oval in Madang town for the official opening.

Twenty-one teams confirmed to compete inthe National Darts Tournament came as far from Lihir, New Ireland; Los Negros, Manus, Tabubil and Port Moresby.


PNG Womenrsquo;s representative tothPNG National Darts Federation, Wilma Uiari, thankedthe federation for recognizing women inthe code.


Madang District Administrator, Lawrence Pitor, officially launchedthe tournament.


Wapenamanda isn’t new tothe tournament and President Nicholas Paisabua, backed up by his team saidthey go for Win.


Bet for Los Negros team, it was challenging, asthe team had to cater for all expenses.


Tournament Director and Madang Darts PresidentoNigel Kiaka, speaking off camera thanked major sponsors for makingthe tournament possible. 


Related posts

Sogeri Crash Claims One

EMTV Online

Virtues Day Care

EMTV Online

Housekeeping part of Tchatchenko’s education program

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!