24.7 C
Port Moresby
September 22, 2021
Featured News

Commissioning of Four New Judges

Four acting judges were appointed to full time posts to the National judiciary in Port Moresby today.

Acting Governor General, Theodore Zurenuoc, signed the oaths during their commissioning.

Minister for Justice and Attorney General, Ano Pala announced the following appointments. The two judges of the Supreme Court are; Justices Jeffery Shepherd and Harold Terrence Foulds.

The four acting judges appointed as permanent judges of the National Court are; Justice Thomas Anis, Justice Danajo Douglas Salee Koeget, Justice Daniel Yale Liosi and Justice Ravunama Auka.

Samuel Ikiso was appointed as Deputy Registrar of National Court.

This brings the total number of judges to 41 , in both acting and permanent capacities, to deal with increasing court cases.

The reappointment of judges will continue to administer and deliver justice services to the people of Papua New Guinea.

Present to witness their reappointments were families, Deputy Chief Justice Gibbs Salika, Justice Allan David, Justice Leka Nama Nablu and invited guests.

Related posts

New Australian prime minister faces party popularity slump


POMGEN Imposes More Restrictions as COVID-19 Cases Surge in NCD

EMTV Online

Increasing political parties should be controlled Dr. Thomas Webster

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!