News Sport

Rugby League Clubs Fined

by Skola Sengi – EMTV Sport, Port Moresby

Eight clubs in the Port Moresby Rugby League competition have been slapped with a fine of K250 for not paying their players registrations in full.

Recently appointed PRL Judicial Committee Chairman, Simon Maima, have imposed the fine on Magani; Kone Tigers; West; Paga Panthers; Butterflies; Defence and Kone Storms.

Due to the slow response and failure of clubs to present receipts of payment of players registration, the PRL Board agreed to postpone the season by a week.

Player’s registration are an integral part of securing a footballers affiliation to a club as well as a competition.

It will also cover the players safety and medical concerns if sustained during a match.

PRL Board Chairman, Dr. James Naipao, is urging all clubs to pay their respective players registration and has committed K4,900 to register the first seven players in the 14 Men’s A-Grade teams.

Hanuabada Hawks, Brothers, Dobo Warriors, Royals, Souths and Tarangau have paid both thier affiliation fee and players registration fee.

They are set to take the field for round one this weekend at Murray Barracks.

Related posts

Facts that will help you think E-Commerce in PNG

Joanita Nonwo

Maru to Visit Angore

EMTV Online

PM: Petroleum Sector Development Focus

EMTV Online

Leave a Comment

error: Content is protected !!