23.7 C
Port Moresby
January 29, 2022

New Commissioners for CLRC Sworn In

The Constitutional Law Review Commission has completed their required number of commissioners, with new appointees sworn in today.

The three new appointees join members of parliament Dr Allan Marat, Jeffrey Komal and ex-officio Commissioner Prof. Mange Matui from the UPNG School of Law.

Chairman of the Commissioners, Joseph Lelang, was there to witness.

Of the three new commissioners one has had experience in the role, while the other two are new.

With a strong legal background, Gerhard Linge, is not new to the role of a CLRC commissioner and says it’s an honour to be asked to serve again.

His two new colleagues, Dr. Fiona Hukula and Rev.Dr William Longgar are social scientists by profession.

Dr Hukula has been part of the Law Reform Commission in another capacity prior to this appointment.

Rev. Dr. Longgar is currently the principal of the Christian Leaders Training College in Banz, Jiwaka Province. He says as social scientists he hopes to ensure that the perception of who we are as a people will be evaluated and strengthened.

The swearing in Ceremony took place at the CLRC Chambers and was witnessed by staff, commissioners and Chairman Joseph Lelang.

Related posts

Bulldogs in New Ireland

EMTV Online

Alcoholic beverages blamed for increased criminal activities in East Sepik

Mi Ripot

Stand-up for West Papua, urges Juffa

EMTV Online
error: Content is protected !!